2016 Goodreads Reading Challenge Track

untitled

December is already 17 days in and 2017 is just 14 days away – meaning, it is almost the time to say goodbye to our 2016 goals, and one of them is the 2016 Goodreads Reading Challenge! Before finally finishing this one, I want to do a recap of how my challenge went this year. For this one, I opted for 20 books only (70 from 2015) since I foresee myself getting busy with my undergraduate thesis and my entry in law school. True enough, I am still not done with it.

I have read 19 books by December 17, 2016 at 2:55 AM so far and I still have 3 books in my reading list that I have yet to finish.

untitled1

1.) Illuminae – Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff ★★★☆☆

This book was a planned buddy-read with my best friend, and I honestly enjoyed the storyline, everything was perfect – however, I am truly not pleased with the writing style because as a book with different points-of-view, the characters speak the same which ends up with having no distinct personalities between them.

2.) F*ck Love – Tarryn Fisher ★★★★☆

I am not a reader of adult romance but this certain book got me into the pit. I wish I know more of the same story but I think I will be having high standards now because of F*ck Love. Fxxk It.

3.) Cinder – Marissa Meyer ★★★☆☆

One word – overrated. Sorry.

4.) Glass Sword – Victoria Aveyard ★★★☆☆

Two words – THAT BxTCH.

5.)  Finding Hope – Colleen Nelson ★★★★☆

6.) Ten Thousand Skies Above You – Claudia Gray ★★★★★

SHOUTOUT TO THE AUTHOR BECAUSE I SERIOUSLY HATE YOU FOR THE ENDING. Just kidding. I love you. This is a masterpiece.

7.) I Wrote This For You – pleasefindthis ★★★☆☆

8.) Veronika Decides To Die – Paulo Coelho ★★★☆☆

9.) The Summer I Turned Pretty – Jenny Han ★★★☆☆

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love You are my favorite contemporary reads of all time! I mean, I swear I wish I was Lara Jean and I have my own Peter K. so might as well give this a try, but no. Girl is annoying as hxxx.

10.) Dreamology – Lucy Keating ★★★★★

A cute and light read! I, literally, finished it in one seating. One of my favorite contemporary reads this year.

11.) The Shadow Queen – C.J. Redwine ★★★★★

It was an impulsive rating, I swear! I found it a bit off after contemplating but oh, well. It was a good read.

12.) Ready Player One – Ernest Cline ★★★★★

If this ain’t the best..!!

13.) Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – J.K. Rowling ★★★★☆

A failed attempt to extend the Potterhead life, but hey, I love Scorpius just as much as I love his dad!

14.) It Ends With Us – Colleen Hoover ★★★☆☆

15.) The Vegetarian – Han Kang ★★★★☆

16.) The Tell-Tale Heart – Edgar Allan Poe ★★★★☆ 

17.) November 9 – Colleen Hoover ★★★☆☆

Nope, still does not make me believe in the power of CoHo.

18.) Demian – Hermann Hesse ★★★★☆

I tried reading it to answer some puzzle, I left with more questions.

19.) Para Kay B – Ricky Lee ★★★★☆

That’s it for my 2016 Reading Challenger update. I have read more books that I did not include in my challenge anymore because I wanted those 20 books to be meaningful, however, I think this is not a good reading year for me considering that I did not like a lot of my bunch and I’ve had a series of slumps that is still on until now. I really wish I can finish the challenge before the week ends because I will be too busy in the succeeding weeks that I might not be able to fit reading into my schedule anymore. That is just another wishful thinking by me.

See you next blog, yeah?

picmonkey-image

Leave a Reply

